Shopping cart:

0 Produkte
Gesamt 0,00 €

Winfield Winners: The National Flatpicking Champions (incl. CD)

Brutto-Verkaufspreis: 29,95 €
MwSt.-Betrag: 1,96 €
Hersteller: Mel Bay
Winfield Winners: The National Flatpicking Champions Book/CD Set edited by John Schroeter. For Guitar (Flatpicking). Solos. John August Publications. Bluegrass. Intermediate-Advanced. Book/CD Set. 112 pages. Published by John August Publications (MB.96520BCD).

ISBN 9780786626700. Bluegrass. 8.75x11.75 inches.

This authoritative volume from John August Publications satisfies the need for a definitive collection of flatpicking solos from the famed Walnut Valley Festival in Winfield, Kansas - host to the National Flatpicking Guitar Competition since 1972. This book/CD package features artist profiles of 14 winners and their championship solos spanning the years of 1972-1995, all meticulously transcribed in standard notation and tablature, with its companion CD of artists performing their winning pieces. The package should provide aspiring competitors with valuable insights regarding the performance level and musical styles heard at this prestigious festival. Intermediate to advanced in difficulty.


  • Greensleeves  Performed by Arr. By Steve Kaufman
  • La Corona  Performed by James Gyles
  • Augusta Ridge  Performed by Peter Mclaughlin
  • Gold Rush  Performed by Bill Monroe
  • Greased Pig  Performed by Stephen Bennett
  • Whiskey Before Breakfast  Performed by Arr. By Mike Whitehead
  • Angel Foot  Performed by Mark Cosgrove
  • Dixie Hoedown  Performed by Arr. By Roy Curry
  • Dixie Breakdown   Performed by Don Reno, Arr. Mark O'Connor
  • Katy Hill  Performed by Arr. By Orrin Star
  • Bill Cheatham  Performed by Arr. By John Shaw
  • Cotton Patch Rag  Performed by Arr. By Robert Shafer
  • Red Cliff  Performed by Gary Cook
  • Rock Getaway  Performed by Jason Shaw
Template by Yagendoo